Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Society has given a lot of things to humankind; it is our moral responsibility to give back to it. However, there is a bunch of groups who think youth should spend their leisure time working for society without getting paid. My opinion doesn’t stand with this. In the forthcoming paragraphs, One is going to discuss both views and evolve a conclusion from them. To begin with, Many elderly people are living on their own. Due to some unavoidable circumstances, be it education or career, the kids have to move out of the house and the parents become helpless. There are many times when they need some helping hand. For example, buying medicine or helping them buy groceries for them. At such time, These volunteers can be like boons to them. It gives volunteers an opportunity to work for society and at the same time, the aged people can save their pension money. On the contrary, Every small work done by the youth for society should be acknowledged moreover, if the acknowledgment is being given in terms of remuneration then it can motivate teenage. For instance, If a teenager spends their weekends working for some needy people and if they are getting paid for the same then they can use that fund to purchase books or even to pursue some skills or course. Secondly, This also helps them develop a sense of responsibility, and the learnings from it can be used in their life To conclude, Every small piece of work should be appreciated. How will you feel if you spend an entire day at the office without getting paid? Similarly, If teenagers are contributing to society then they should get paid. In my opinion, small gestures can motivate other hundreds of other teenagers too.