Some people feel that the government should regulate the level of violence in films on TV and at the cinema. Others feel that violent films should not be regulated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a debatable topic among different sections of society whether governments should restrict violent content in movies or not. I vehemently espouse that the degree of violence in films on TV and at the cinema should be regulated by the authorities as these can increase the crime rate and leave bad impacts on children. To begin with, there are many reasons why some people are in favor of limiting the violence presented on TV and at the cinema in films because it can directly increase the criminal activities in the society. To clarify, bad things may impact more on human brain so such violent movies can stimulate criminal thinking among people. Hence, people not only can get an idea from these movies to plan brutal activities, but also they may not hesitate to harm other people. In addition, such violent movies can be a reason for the bad behavior of young generation especially children. After watching these movies on TV and at the cinemas, young ones may become disrespectful to their family members and friends. To cite an example, a survey conducted by The Guardian newspaper in March, 2015 revealed that 35% of youngsters had been behaving badly with other people of the society since they started watching violent films on TV and at the cinema. On the other hand, many people are against of the idea of putting restriction on violence in movies as they believe these movies are just for the entertainment purposes. To expatiate, a large number of people are inclined to watching brutal movies because they feel such movies interesting and enjoyable to decrease their work related stress. Hence, as all scenes of such movies are directed by experts and often not real so people can enjoy this cheap source of entertainment. Moreover, some violent movies ramp up the attentiveness among people. To exemplify, many violent movies describe the way to impart the knowledge of many methods which people can use at the time of emergencies like robbery and criminal attack. To conclude, though a section of society believes that there should be no restriction on the level of violence shown in movies in TV and at the cinema, I advocate the belief of other section of society to regulate it so the increase in crime cases and behavioral changes may not increased due to these.