In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single-sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that children going to single-sex schools have disadvantages later in life. To what extent do you agree?

There are people who think that single-sex schools are capable to provide advantages in the future life compared to co-educational schools. I completely agree that education in schools with one gender is better than in the other educational institutions. Students in single-sex schools are not afraid to try different kinds of things. For example, in the opposite school there are specific norms like "boys should play sports and do maths and girls are better at art". Girls in single-sex schools may take leadership in sports teams and choose science degrees in universities because they weren't pushed by teachers and adults to not dig into these subjects. I think that education in single-sex schools is better because,usually those faculties are private institutions, in short, those schools get financial support not only from the government but also from parents compared to co-educational schools, which are to the most degree public and free of charge. Private schools can hire well-educated teachers who will stay motivated in their workplace because they get paid better than public school workers. In private schools the number of students is smaller and has a nice ratio of teachers and students in a class, so to speak kids get more attention and support in their struggling subjects, also kids get to focus more on the education itself and not on the opposite gender, especially in their teenage years. In conclusion, single-sex schools are way better than co-educational schools, because kids' worldview is not limited by the public school restricted system and they can freely choose whatever they want to study and be interested in.