Music is a popular art form across all religions and generations. Many individuals reckon, music unite people from various ethinic groups as well age groups. I absolutely agree with the above idea and I will decipher my arguments in the upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, India is a diverse country and people celebrate numerous festivals. To elaborate on this, each festival is linked to a song from that particular culture, which brings together everyone. For instance, during Navratri, children, adults and elderly are seen tapping their feet to a rhythm, who belong to different races. Additionally, jingle is popular, and many individuals have them at the tip of their tongue, thus reciting it together. Apart from this, during cricket tournament, a catchy tune associated with event goes viral among people. On the other hand, some people may have their own preferences of music and they may end up fighting. In other words, when a family is on a road trip and father puts on a radio, then all family members may argue to play their choice. Additionally, if a family wants to spend quality time and chalk out a plan for a traditional concert then then child will abstain from going to classical performance as he may find rock band captivating. Besides this, everyone wants to propagate their regional style. To illustrate, indeginious folk music will be appreciated over other one regional music in a community. Lastly, if there is a music festival in a locality and teengers in the area are preparing for their upcoming exams then there will be a conflict of interest. To summarise, people from different demographics get together by enjoying music together. Globally, a tune is set for a sport, which again draws everyone together. There are some demerits as people may have personal choice and other commitments over music. However, from my perspective music does get people together.