Universities should accept equal number of male and female student in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

We have come a long way since the days when women were denied getting an education. To this day, in some cultures, females pursuing a college degree is not a priority and is seen as a form of luxury. And now, some people argue that universities should accept equal number of male and female students in every major. There is no doubt that some majors are better suited to men than women and vice versa. In this case, limiting the number of one gender can improve the final outcome. For instance, if more females are able to sit for sewing or fashion classes, then more females will be able to work or run their own brands in a male-dominated industry. On the other hand, it is imperative that equal opportunities is provided for both sexes regardless of the subject being studied. This means that there would be a balance in job fields that would normally prefer one gender over the other. Men or women will be able to break stereotypes set against them in their relative field. That could be for example, that females can prove to be better engineers than males. Overall, in my opinion, I believe that equal opportunities for both men and women should be a set standard in our everyday life whether it is taking classes or applying for jobs or voting rights.