Today children spend a lot of their free time watching TV. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this practice?

Nowadays, technological devices have become an integral part of our lives. Hence, most children are spending their leisure moments watching various programs on either television or computer screens. In my point of view, the impact of television on children has both positive and negative sides. One of the first benefits is watching a TV set includes gaining more knowledge without having to step out. For example, some programs provide children with learning pieces of information and it brings about a wide range of knowledge skills. Additionally, because of watching tv programs, youngsters can not only learn more recipes in terms of the beneficial ways but also spend their free time on entertainment. Furthermore, their family bondings may be strong because they watch films with the family.Shortly, watching any programs lead to expanding their intelligence skills and family bondings. On the other hand, there are many advantages for spend leisure time watching TV. To begin with, the basis of the problem is well-being issues.Much more watching television or computer screen causes serious health diseases such as obesity,sleep difficulties and eye disorders. That is why children should restrict their own watching television hours. Moreover, health issues bring about other problems. If those children have too many watch boxes, they face many daily relationship problems. Children do not spend free time out-door, they only spend time on technological devices and that is why their relationships will possess weaknesses. This problem causes being an asocial person. In a nutshell, television and screens are the most component part of our lives.Watching a TV set has both demerits and merits.Both lead to gaining ability and health issues. I think the use of video should be paid attention to by children and parents also television is only used in beneficial ways.