Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour than for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements and this sets a bad example to the young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a well-known fact that most celebrities and TV personalities are better known for their luxurious lifestyles than their performance or accomplishments. Consequently, their extravagant lifestyle instigates such attitudes in the youth, and I believe it negatively impacts youngsters. The negative impacts will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs Nowadays, there are several famous celebrities and actors who are extremely popular due to their extravagant lifestyle, instead of their acting skills or performances. Such celebrities always manage to make it to the headlines by creating sensational acts either in films or in real life. Therefore, these kinds of celebrities have a negative influence on young people because instead of influencing people with their achievements and accomplishments, they try to manipulate youngsters with their wealth and luxurious lifestyle. Furthermore, there are some famous superstars in the entertainment industry whose acting skills might be average. Still, they always manage to stay in the headlines by showing off their wealth, and glamorous lifestyles. Their behaviour and attitude always have an adverse influence on teenagers. For example, Kylie Jenner, who is famous for her reality show, usually shows off her palatial mansion, high-profile parties, and opulent lifestyle instead of merely acting. Thus, it is possible that the young people will easily get influenced by her behaviour and her rich lifestyle, which would have a negative effect on them. Though there are a few actors in the entertainment industry who portray positive acts on-screen and are extremely talented, there are a lot many others who spoil young minds. In a nutshell, we can reiterate that all TV personalities have positive and negative impacts on people. But the difference lies in the influence they have on the people, either positively or negatively. Thus, in my opinion, people should be relatively selective in choosing their ideal role models.