Some people think there should be free health care for all people, but others disagree. Discuss both sides.

Nowadays, the standards of living have significantly increased in developed countries and owing to myriad advancements that medicine encountered, many people now have access to cheaper healthcare. However, some major subsequent developments must be undertaken in other parts of the globe in order to balance inequalities related to the latter. In my opinion, access to free health must be a central policy in our very daunting and pressurizing society. Thus, it begs the question: What are the pros and cons of this evolution? This essay aims to answer this question separately with a supporting rationale. To begin with, while a plethora of people is found to struggle with their health, promoting an entirely free system would significantly increase the longevity of lifetimes. For instance, since the twentieth century, France has forged one of the most generous health institutions in the world in order to offer the poorest the ability to survive the most aggressive diseases. As a consequence, disparities between classes are now almost negligible, whereas,in other advanced parts of the world, some undeniable nonequilibriums still remain. Even though the aforementioned thesis seems very appealing from a progressive point of view, others might be convinced of the opposite. Indeed, the very daunting capitalist paradigm our civilization is based on has the striking proclivity to enlarge distances between extremes. Hence, defending these kinds of reforms would severely impact our economic model in which the very financial drivers of liberalism would be torn down. Following this, debts and taxes of our interconnected world would dramatically increase and finally result in digging a more pronounced imbalance between economic forces. To conclude, albeit some adverse effects can be pointed out, I am of the opinion that broad free healthcare policies remain a crucial component to improve today’s social dynamics. If humanity continues to put aside such problems, some very negative repercussions would happen to various communities.