Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree?

With technological advancements and globalization, computers have become a part of our day to day life,it is impossible for us to keep them away from children. Routine use of them in daily lives might result in various problems proving it to have more negative effects than positive ones. This essay will elaborate further details on my opinion. First of all, there are everywhere where ever you go including in your schools and homes. Juveniles often operate computers and laptops for homework and playing games. Regular usage of them would result in poor eyesight and other health-related problems. For instance, the research conducted by the University of California states that children with regular handling of PC tend to have poor vision and spine-related health issues. Hence, leads to all complicated nerve-related issues in near future. In addition to that, an adolescent who is active on social media and gaming platform fails to interact with people around them. Gaming on desktops might help them to be creative and imaginative but prolonged usage will dull the young minds. For example, research conducted at my child care centre in Ottawa, came to the conclusion that constant handling of laptops isolates kids from the real world around them. All these factors will push them into depression in their later stage of life. To conclude, though these advanced computers help us to improve our mundane lives and made everything possible but regular usage of these will result in poor vision,stress, and depression. This clearly shows that they have more negative impacts than positives.