Nowadays there is a wide range of TV programs.But instead of watching educational programs news on documentary films, more and more people prefer to watch TV shows, soap opera, or serials.And this negatively affects knowledge acquisition skills.What are the primary causes of this tendency?

In today's,world people get a large variety of TV shows and they prefer to watch TV shows such as soap operas, or serials rather than educational programs, or documentary films. This negatively affects people's knowledge acquisition skills. This essay will cover the problems and cause, and a conclusion thereafter. Firstly, to begin with, the people who tend to watch tv shows such as soap opera, or serials really wants to pamper themselves by sitting at home and enjoying while watching them. This is due to the fact that dramas and serials are an easy source of entertainment, after a busy day at work people are more interested in watching serials rather than a documentary and get bored of them. People are seen more at home than doing outdoor activities. As a result, they are developing a habit of watching the shows on a regular basis and eagerly waiting for the day to get over so that they can watch another episode the next day. For example, my mother as she's a homemaker is addicted to watching serials and waits for the next day so as to watch the continuation part. However, there are people who prefer watching documentaries, and educational programs over tv drama shows and serials because they are more into learning new things. Furthermore, the popularity of educational programs and documentaries can be increased by including some entertainment such as adding interesting elements in between, or by involving film stars, as they have the calibre to attract mass audiences. For instance, the popularity of documentaries played on the National Geographic channel is increasing drastically by bringing much more real and thrilling videos of animals. Thus, this proves that people are more inclined toward interesting elements which can entertain them rather than plain and simple shows. In conclusion, I agree that tv shows such as soap operas and serials bring a lot more entertainment than a documentary or an educational program, but, this can be improved by bringing in some innovations and by adding some interesting elements.