Many office authorities impose restriction on smoking within the offices premises. Some governments have even banned smoking in all public places. This is a good idea but it takes away some of our freedom. What are your opinions on this?

Working areas should be made smoking free by higher management like many countries have restricted smoking in common sites. It is said by many public that the mentioned step is appreciable whilst others say that it endangers people's liberty. I agree with the earlier idea and in this essay, I will highlight the reasons along with suitable examples followed by a lucid conclusion. To begin with, Unhealthy practices should be prohibited in companies because such activities can entice other people, especially teenagers. Teens are less mentally developed entities of society and can not identify the good and bad as compared to the aged population. Therefore, observing their firm's experienced members can impress them. To cite an example, A great number of my friend has started smoking by copying their senior colleagues directly or indirectly. Furthermore, Another factor for not allowing smoking in a workplace is that it damages other masses' health. Smoke can easily spread and mix with air which presents in the environment for a long duration. Thus, other persons inhale all these ill-health materials during breathing which negatively affects them. For example, I have heard a doctor on a TV show, that a passive smoker is exposed to more danger than the one who is inhaling the smoke of a cigar. Conversely, Some individuals are saying that restricting smoking in parks, roads or pavements is like to deprived them of libration because every person has the right to spend his life in his own way. We are living in the modern era and almost every person is well educated. Hence, The thoughts of an individual can not be imposed on others and nobody needs to interfere in other's life. To summarise, Using cigarettes in public places should be sanctioned since it can act as a persuasion for juniours and can ill impact on other folk's robustness. Given this situation, It seems that authorities need to hike taxes on smoking-related commodities which can dissuade the public to some extent.