many manufactured food and drink product contain high level of sugar, which causes many health problem. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. do you agree or disagree ?

People these days are much more concerned about their health hence there has been an ongoing debate about the consumption of sugary drinks. Some people advised making such products expensive thus, it leads to reduced consumption. I strongly stand with this view and in the upcoming paragraphs, one is going to discuss possible solutions and evolve a conclusion from them. To begin with, Soft drinks are easily available in the market and they are pocket friendly too hence such drinks are being consumed a lot. On top of it, the production unit market such products as healthy drinks. They mention the scientific names of the ingredients used so for a common man it is next to impossible to understand the content. In this case, the price rise can lead to lower consumption of such products. Additionally, These units have well-equipped laboratories and research teams. They can focus on manufacturing drinks that have fewer carbohydrates. For instance, a leading manufacturing company has launched a diet version of the drink that has less sugar. This is one of the best alternatives produced by the unit and within a month after the launch of the product, it has become one of the flagship products of the company. On the contrary, Government can also contribute. The government can start supporting specially-abled people or those under the poverty line to run small businesses where they can sell sugarcane juice, locally available fruit’s fresh juice, or coconut water. This way, employment issues faced by a specific group of the society will be addressed. They can pursue a better life and eventually they can also start contributing to the welfare of the society. To conclude, it is not possible for everyone to afford expensive drinks hence healthy and cost-effective alternatives should be provided. The government already has a food department either they themself can start doing research on this matter or fund private organizations.