Some people argue that because the Internet makes it so easy for children to access facts, schools should not focus on teaching facts. Instead, they should focus on developing children’s skills and potential, and their relationships with other people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The internet isn't as expensive as it used to be a couple of years back hence access to the internet for students to find out information has become super easy. Thus, there has been an ongoing debate where a group of people suggest that schools should focus on interpersonal skills more.My thoughts are inclined with this view. In the upcoming paragraphs, one is going to discuss the importance of both aspects and evolve a conclusion from the. To begin with, education is essential. it has played a vital role in the development of children and welfare of the society hence in an earlier time, the schools used to focus only on the educational aspects. Additionally, neither parents nor teachers had any idea about the benefits of add-on skills. Both used to focus on the numbers on the result card. For example, a couple of decades back, parents have always forced their children to pursue a career as a doctor, or an engineer. Very few parents have considered pursuing a sport as a career option and as a good source of income. On the contrary, Firstly, additional skills, as well as interpersonal skills, have become absolutely necessary. In a cut-throat world, it is advisable that children are well prepared in all aspects. For example, during an interview, the interviewer is not going to offer a job based on the CV but they are also going to consider the candidate's ability to handle stressful situations, time management skills, team coordinating skills, etc. Secondly, children can also spend time doing activities that they are interested in such as painting, singing, or dancing. These activities can become a healer in a stressful situation. Involvement in such activities can keep them away from evil thoughts. To conclude, with the help of the internet after a point in time, students can gather educational information on their own. But students are not aware of all aspects of life and those needs attention. The schools can take corrective actions to bring the best out of the pupils.