Some people believe that using social media instead of watching television at young ages. How are the advantages and disadvantages of this topic?

The world is experiencing a high rate of innovations since the brink of the Industrial revolution. Therefore, the popularity of technology like television among children is perceived to be surpassed by recent trends like social media according to some opiates. The essay explores the virtues and hiccups of this shift. First of all, the advantages, social networking holds should be taken into consideration. Virtual platforms play a vital role in collaborating and communicating in the modern era. Especially considering pandemic times, such channels of interaction fulfil an essential role, in working beyond physical barriers. On the other hand, the time spent on Instagram or FaceBook occupies the mind interactively rather than watching a teledrama passively. For example, children who immerse in Youtube were found to be significantly performing in academics. Nevertheless, the disadvantages of online forums can be numerous due to their ability to addict. Moreover, the mind's pull toward an augmented reality tends to waste more valuable time. This attraction work against achieving day-to-day goals in an efficient manner. Thus, lives become purposeless and idle. Furthermore, high screen time results in various disorders like digital dementia, eye problems, and non-communicable diseases. For instance, the undergraduates who immerse themselves in live chatting have been shown to be suffering from obesity at a higher prevalence. In conclusion, the youngsters are more drawn to the internet than the mainstream media these days with certain merits as well as ramifications. Despite the claims of some, the gravity of each positive and negative impact should be considered contextually rather than at the face value.