Some people feel the best way to reduce the member of accidents on the road is to further limit the speed of vehicles. Others think that there are better ways to tackle this issue. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, accidents are becoming a major concern for many countries across the globe. Some part of the population argues that accidents can be reduced by limiting the speed of vehicles while some say accidents can be reduced by approaching the other ways. Information contained within the following paragraphs will explore both views. I agree to some extent as there are better ways to reduce accidents than restricting vehicles with lower speeds. First and foremost, many citizens think that travelling in vehicles at high speed will lead to accidents. Because of that reason, they believe limiting the speed of vehicles furthermore, will solve this problem. For instance, if someone drives their vehicle at 40 mph, they will have better control over their vehicle and could stop at any moment which results in avoiding accidents. With that said, other parts of the population feel that, instead of reducing the speed limit, they think it's better to follow traffic rules, such as stopping at a red signal, use of indicators etc. Also, some would suggest that, elderly people should not allow young ones to drive vehicles until they get a driving license. For example, youth under 18 years of age, should not drive vehicles. Drunk and drive tests should be done constantly on the drivers by city traffic police officers. To sum up, I partially agree with the point of limiting the speed of vehicles to reduce accidents as there are a few other ways such as following traffic rules, constant monitoring of traffic police etc. to lower road accidents.