Nowadays, many people are likely to over use internet and some of them even become addicted to it. What are reason for this? What problem can be cause by internet over use?

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether the invention of web services is more harmful to humans than being helpful. These days, people are more addicted to the internet and this can lead to several consequences. This essay will discuss the reason for this addiction and the effect of over-usage of the web services as relates to our everyday life. To begin with, there are a number of arguments in support of my stance, that the invention of the web is more advantageous to humans. The most preponderant is that undoubtedly, it has made living much easier and enjoyable. Thus, the reason for its addiction can be attributed to cultural advancement. For example, people tend to get the latest information faster through the web than any other medium. Needless to say, this merit stands out in good stead, as far as augmenting the chances of prosperity and excellence is concerned. On the other hand, the continuous usage of the web without proper control can lead to health problems. For instance, it is observed that about 80% of computer geeks over the world make use of medicated eyeglasses due to eye defects developed as a result of continuous computer use. This can be mitigated by taking intermittent breaks when using the internet. Finally, to recapitulate the aforementioned issue, the addiction to the worldwide internet service could be a result of cultural advancement but this could also lead to health challenges. Efforts should be made to develop technologies that are less harmful to humans.