The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is common knowledge that a lot of people when looking for a job will always look forward to the appropriate payment for their skills and contribution. While this is true for the most part, I believe that money should not be the only problem a person should worry about when trying to get employed. To begin with, I believe it is overwhelming for a person to work in a position for their entire life just for the financial incentive. Some people might seek other purposes in their job, such as fulfillment or contentment in helping others throughout their career. Though, often not, such jobs are underpaid compared to the efforts they are putting in. A popular example of this would be nurses and teachers, they are both crucial jobs whose salaries are underwhelming, yet they continue to care more about the people they are working with, for example, nurses worry about their patient’s health or teachers providing their students the education that they need. On the other hand, I can see why people only work for the money to support their families. Some even say that as the job market becomes increasingly unstable, it is important to earn more and save more. However, people who work jobs they dislike might feel burnt out in the long run, and eventually, become unhappy and depressed, which would neither help their family nor the company they are working for. Overall, money should not be a person’s top priority when looking for a job. It is not worth it to experience a lifetime of unhappiness in exchange for a higher payment.