More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Throughout the years, many people are moving to cities in the hope of better opportunities, however, living in the city can be a major problem. Finding a perfect job and paying living expenses in the city could be the biggest obstacles they face. Having said that, the government needs to do something for this immigrant to survive in this hostile environment. On the one hand, finding a decent job is very hard in every city because of its competitiveness. Many universities graduate thousands of students every year that’s why companies never lack human resources. For example, when we apply for a job through LinkedIn, for one job opening there are hundreds of people already applying for that role. In addition, people who move from outside of the town will panic with the cost of their living expenses differences. Even though there are many moving to the urban areas to look for a fulfilling life, getting a promising career and a huge gap in terms of living costs are their biggest challenges. On the other hand, the government needs to make policies that can help these people adapt to urban areas. For instance, the government can announce a policy to increase employee recruitment and lower the price in the traditional market. That way, it will not only help migrate people to adjust and survive but also support them to fit into the urban societies and have a more pleasant life. In conclusion, although many people move to an urban area in search of a decent life, finding a prospective career and purchasing their daily needs are the main challenges. However, the government can provide some policies regarding employment opportunities and affordable living expenses.