Is fame good or bad Give your own opinions and discuss both view

The desire to gain recognition is a diachronic matter in humans' life. The issue is controversial with one side maintaining that being popular has a positive impact on one's life, while opponents mention that being well-known can be totally harmful. Personally, I support the latter approach, although both attitudes are discussed in this essay. On the one hand, nobody can deny that famous people can afford a prestigious lifestyle. More particular, popularity plays a critical role in someone's income increases. Since the audience is interested in a specific person, this person becomes a role model and every industry, such as movies, can export financially one's star quality. As a consequence, the celebrity person can sign beneficial contracts and gain an enormous amount of money. For example, Bratt Pitt signed a contract with no payment requirements for his very first movie, and now his typical earnings raise by 3.000.000 dollars per movie. On the other hand, being a celebrity can be seen as a loss of privacy. Indeed, persons, who are recognised by the public, have always all eyes on them. Hence, they cannot relax and enjoy their personal moments, since a journalist or fan could take a photo of them at an appropriate moment. This can be clearly indicated by the case of Princess Diana, who in order to protect her affair and avoid the paparazzi, urged her driver to this fatal accident. In conclusion, although being distinctive and well known can provide someone with a sense of speciality, I insist on the superiority of having a calm personal life and sharing private moments with beloved persons without having anyone's annoyance. Therefore, people should be focused on real life's values, without caring for publicity's vanity.