Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree?

The modern era has adapted the use of technology which is facilitating the effectiveness of work and increasing productivity. However,there is a great deal of contention that laptops can have more demerits that merits effects on youngones if they are utilized daily.I completely agree that they can cause health problem to them and interfear with the concentration in academic study Firstly. children can get addicted to the computer if not properly monitored leading to eyesight hitch which can lead to future complication that can affect their day to day life. Inaddition, technology can affect students academic perfomance such that they become nonproductive in school.They are not able to concentrate and end up dropping from attending school. For example, a research done by the University of Nairobi indicates that 70% of school drop out is due to the technology. Therefore,it is indispensable to allow little one to use laptop but they should be monitored to allow them attend to other fundamental activities Secondly,since technology has tremendously been adapted in the world, children who are exposed to computer are at a higher chance of getting employment in future. In addition, youngones became more creative and innovative which can be a window to the world. For example, a research done by the University of Nairobi indicate that 80% of children in developed countries learn with the computer all through academic period. Therefore,it is imperative for children to know more about the use of the computer as it will be an added advantage in seasons of job search. To sum up,it is crucial for children know how to use computer even albeit they should be monitored for them to be utilized well and for a good purpose since it can highly cause harm rather than assist them.