In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, technology is advancing in every aspect and the critical sector of food production is not an exception. Modern approaches and equipment are introduced on a regular basis. However, the number of people suffering from hunger is not decreasing. This issue can be due to several factors and there can be a number of solutions to tackle this problem, which I am going to discuss in this essay. A major problem is that the newer techniques of farming require expensive sophisticated tools and knowledge, which are not easily possible for all countries to obtain. The farmers in underdeveloped countries cannot afford to purchase these machines and often continue with traditional methods. In addition, large flat land is a necessity to apply the novel agriculture approaches for more and faster production. This is not available in many countries that have mountainous environments. On top of that, more production does not necessarily mean more food for everybody, as the crops are not distributed equally among people. Despite the abundance of grains, the prices are high in poorer countries due to financial problems. Therefore, the majority of the population in such countries is still struggling to put food on the table. But there can be solutions to this problem. The governments of the nations with a low agricultural output should subsidize the use of modern technological advancements. They can also provide low-income farmers with proper land so that they can harvest more. This way, both the economy of that country and the wealth of people can improve. Furthermore, authorities should educate people with the latest findings on more efficient methods of farming and encourage them to grow crops that are suitable for their soil and weather. This can help them have more sustainable agriculture. In conclusion, hunger is still present in the current developed world. It is up to the governments to address this problem, otherwise the lives of many individuals would be in great peril.