The development is tourism contribute to English becoming the most prominent language in the world.Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

It is thought by some that different languages make it tough for some people from various countries to understand each other,so they believed that it would be ideal if we share only one language globally.In my opinion,there will be huge disadvantages rather than advantages if we accept this because many cultures around the globe will be lost and travelling and exploring will be boring. One evident advertisement of having one global language is that it will remove communication barriers and will lead to economic development across the bridge. In other words,sharing the same language facilities communication of ideas,values and beliefs,which results in fewer misunderstandings and allows countries to see eye to eye on most issues. On the other hand, one problem with global language is that it can harm the beliefs of some ethnic and cultural groups. Language is part of every culture.If everyone spoke one language,the other local language will disappear gradually. Then there would be no cultural diversity.If everyone has the same culture,there is no meaning in visiting other places. In summary,while there are plus points to having one global language,too much will be lost as a result.Maintaining local languages and cultures should be prioritised to ensure a rich world heritage for future generations.