Many people think that zoos are cruel. Others think they are helpful in protecting rare animals. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Plenty of opinions critic the idea of locking animals in cages for entertainment. It came from the brutality of depriving these living creatures to be free. The other side sees the positivity of protecting a wide variety of species, especially; the rare ones. My favor stands for the first opinion, however, I will try to discuss both points impartially. Human beings are curious to know more about exquisite rare animals. Therefore, the whole idea of the zoo had been initiated, by gathering seldom living creatures and locking them for inspection. Although the chargers provide these animals with basic needs and proper inhabitants, they prevent them living according to Mother Nature's laws. Living according to their instincts will help them to be healthier and happier. Moreover, it will return to the normal balance with the animals ’ kingdom. On the other hand,, zoologists confirmed the protection of precious species by keeping them. In that, the authorities can protect them from being hunted or attacked by predators. In addition, using technology to increase their offspring, so they will not be endangered. Another reason is the lack of competition with the small and domestic animals such as monkeys or raccoons. As a result of their poor skills to compete with the wild ones, their continuity will be influenced eventually. To some extent, extinction, due to this fact, the natural balance which I mentioned before will be affected immensely. In summary, without a doubt, it is horrible to look at two unable doves tied to a fence. Hence, for the sake of other animals ’ and birds' rights. Zoos and similar institutions must be eliminated and Governments should find more human ways to watch after the unfamiliar kinds.