The biggest threat faced by society in today’s world is the number of world population continues to increase.

Many people argued that the biggest threat faced by society in today’s world is the world population continues to increase. Based on my observation, the lack of public awareness of taking birth control and educating people regarding sex education are the main factors in this issue arisen. At the same time, I disagree with this notion as the world continues to become hotter each year, therefore the biggest problem is climate change. The increasing population is caused by the lack of education and awareness of birth control. That means the society who live in a country that doesn't bring up the awareness of sex education and the importance of birth control are likely to end up with a huge amount of population. For example, in China, the government does not force its society to take birth control, and sex education at school is something that is against the norm. That's why these two factors can cause the increasing volume of individuals. Subsequently, the impact of population outbursts has become so dreadful for many people, especially in terms of job opportunities. For instance, the number of unemployed is one of the outcomes of this phenomenon. At the same time, this is the root of human issues, such as criminality and poverty. Nevertheless, this isn't the greatest issue that we face today over climate change. For example, due to many glaciers melting in the arctic, the sea level has risen every year, which leads to a huge migration and lessened land availability. For that reason, from a long term perspective, this condition can be a tremendous threat to human existence. In conclusion, the rising population is due to the small number of sex education received and the lack of awareness of the people. However, despite the cause and the effect of population expansion, the most crucial issue that we face is climate change.