Some people believe that students should be taught International news as a subject at schools. Others feel that this would be a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals think that international news should be one of a subject in schools, while others disagree and think that it would be a waste of time. From my point of view, I agree with the former point of view and think that learning about international news can also give many benefits to children. In the following paragraphs both of these viewpoints and my opinion will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, there are some people think that international news or the important event that occurs in the world is crucial and children should learn that to know what has happened in these day. Although, some children might do not understand the whole story because some news may involve with a complicated and delicate issues, children should have known some idea of these news in order to get familiar with the issue that have occured in real life. For instance, the event of Russia's war with Ukraine that have happend recently, children may have nothing to do with it but they should have learned and get some idea from this event, such as we should not use violence to solve the problem. In my personally opinion, I think it would be a great idea students have learned international news and have this knowledge in the school subject. On the other hand, some people think that learning international news would be a waste of time for students. They think student should strict with the main subject and knowledge about maths, sciences, or physics because they can use those subjects in the future in order to build their career. Additionally, their future are mostly depend on the exam, if they have to waste their valuable school time for learn other subject that do not involve with the main subject, they may not get their dream scores on their exam at school. In conclusion, there are different points of view about we should be taught international news as a subject at schools or not. In my view, I think it necessary and it would be many benefits to children to learn and know about what have happened in our world because one day children will grow up to become adults and live their lives in the would, so it would be better to be familliar with those kind of news.