Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have a healths problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Exercise is essential to maintain good health. Today, many members of the workforce lack the energy and time to keep fit. This essay will discuss this issue but also offer a solution, in the form of implementing excericse into the daily commute. Long working hours can be extremely exhausting and stressful. Many nowadays work long and demanding jobs. Consequently, they lack the energy and time to exercise. As a result, many prefare to rest during their free time and neglect their physical fitness. Moreover, this unhealthy lifestyle can lead to drastic health problems down the line. In other words, the combination of stress at work and a lack of physical exercise can lead to extremely unfavorable helath problems. However, implementing excericse during the daily commute may be a solution. Many working people could do some form of exercise on their way to the job and back. For instance, walking or biking to the workplace, even if it is just part of the distance. This has shown do greatly improve cardiovascular health. Furthermore, this may also increase energy levels and reduce stress. Overall, exercising on the way to work, can not only boost physical health but also boost performance at work. In summary, many working people today do not exercise enough to maintain good health. This could lead to sever health issues down the line. A solution to this problem would be to implement exercise on the way to work and back.