In countries that have already achieved affluence, any additional economic wealth would not make people happier. Do you agree or disagree?

Citizens in affluent developed countries are definitely more fortunate than their impoverished counterparts in the developing world, but does it necessarily mean that people's happiness and well-being in these wealthier countries are no longer boosted by additional monetary gain? In my opinion, I cannot agree with this assertion. To embark on, the fact that the country is affluent does not mean all of the citizens are wealthy, in fact it never does. Income disparity in these countries can be gigantic and the public with lower wages can be just living paycheck-to-paycheck. Besides, to some of these groups, unemployment is something that comes back to haunt them intermittently. To them, apparently, having more to spend on food or children's toys does lift their living standards and happiness. Additionally, even to the middle-class in developed countries, the rampant inflation caused by unabated printing of money everywhere has caused widespread anxieties. The worries of people are very real. All kinds of groceries, medical expenses and costs of accommodation just risen above all imaginations over the years. For example, if one wants to have timely private medical treatment in the future instead of staying in endless queues for public medical doctors, or to have their kids receiving an education at the best universities, they might have to save a fortune for that. It is reasonable to say, every normal person today who is well aware of the risk that public medical services will be overwhelmed, earning more now and being able to pay for better medical insurance definitely helps to mitigate some of his worries. To conclude, the existence of lower-income groups and people's worries about inflation both suggest that even the citizens in affluent countries are not free from anxieties, and earning more wealth can somehow alleviate their anxieties and boost their states of happiness.