Some children spend hours every day on their phones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive ar negative development?

Many young individuals utilize smartphones for a great portion of their daily lives. I wholeheartedly believe this is due to the ignorance of parents and the lack of playmates. Besides, there are some issues associated with this behaviour such as the isolation of children. In recent decades, parents have become more impatient and weary due to their hectic lifestyle in crowded cities. To clarify, parents, after work, prefer to entertain their children with video games rather than spending time with them on real-world games. Moreover, the existence of playmates in the past for juveniles made it more thrilling for them to play. In other words, children used to play with their siblings or neighbours in order to amuse themselves, but now, children are learning to pass their time alone. Alternatively, this attitude will result in behavioural problems. In fact, playing video games might develop a tendency to isolation, rage and misbehave. For instance, I have known my nephew to be a gamer when he was young, and now these attitudes can be observed in him. In addition, focusing on electronic devices can cause damage to children ’s fitness. Nowadays, children are spending less time doing outdoor activities, or going to sports classes. Physical sports are beneficial in early ages of life, and children lose the chance of these benefits by spending time on their cell phones. In conclusion, using smartphones is a result of impatient parents and fewer friendships available to children. I suppose this has drawbacks for children ’s attitude and physical health.