In the modern society, many people find themselves being awkward in social situations like face-to-face gatherings. What are the possible causes of this situation and how can we deal with it?

It is true that a large number of people in modern society feel uncomfortable when they visit crowded meetings or events. There is a number of causes of this issue but there are solutions to cope with it. With regard to the causes of this problem, there was a global pandemic which made the majority of people stay at home making them much less sociable. During the Covid-19 a large proportion of the community studied and worked from their houses which significantly lowered their daily face-to-face communication. For instance, after quarantine in Uzbekistan, many people complained that they lost their social skills. Moreover, with the development of technologies more and more people are switching to cooperation through social media. These applications provide an opportunity to communicate by typing noticeable reducing the amount of real conversation. It is proved that eighty per cent of the community prefers chatting to face-to-face communication. In terms of solutions for this issue, individuals with social problems can visit a variety of events and festivals. These festivals mostly contain different competitions where people should talk or do physical activities to become a winner among other competitors. For example, recently there was a big festival of dances for young people in Tashkent which significantly diminished the feeling of awkwardness in its competitors. In addition, as modern devices prevent users from real conversations, cutting down on them may be a good decision. The prevention of using modern devices might make people go for a walk with their friends and increase the time individuals spend in a group. It is widely known that if a person spends time among other people he gains the qualities of an extrovert. In conclusion, although the recent pandemic forced us to reject attending crowded events and contemporary devices give us an opportunity to live without real talks, the awkwardness caused by these can be dealt with by visiting different events and cutting down on the use of technologies.