Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned, while others believe that people should be free to do any sports or activities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The inspiring world of sports in the twenty-first century provides tremendous levels of challenges as well as opportunities for a broad spectrum of enthusiasts. Although one group is of the opinion that hazardous athletic activities ought to be prohibited, the other group, myself included, argues that increasing the awareness of the public is paramount. On the one hand, many citizens are claiming that a few particular precarious sports should be banned if we intend to keep the younger generation safe. If parents kept their cherished teenagers away from perilous athletic activities such as racing cars and motors, for example, there would be fewer casualties as a result, a recent Harvard study revealed. Furthermore, precarious sports are detrimental to the well-being of athletes and will not only result in maims and mutilations but also may potentially lead to mortal incidents. Hence, it makes sense from the perspective of this group to outlaw any athletic activity or hobby that they do not prove to be secure. On the other hand, others, like me, argue that even the safest sports can sometimes be fatal and imposing a ban only increases the risk of a heavy backfire and as a result, awareness is our only option. If bans are introduced, juveniles may decide to go underground and practice their hobbies in a stealthy manner, for instance. Moreover, even safe sports such as football or table tennis randomly bring about severe cardiovascular or respiratory accidents or even deaths, as we observe samples of such tragic events on television. Therefore, the only prudent policy that can achieve the desired outcome is increasing the awareness of the public regarding perilous activities and the best strategies to mitigate their pernicious ramifications, not depriving them of their liberties. In conclusion, some express a favourable view for outlawing hazardous sports to increase safety, however, others, including me, believe that it is essential to avoid that miscalculation to prevent secretive practice sessions which can result in a more devastating outcome. Nevertheless, if we adopt a holistic approach, raising the awareness of the public while keeping their freedom is the superior strategy when dealing with this challenge.