In soem countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to slove them?

In this new age, some nations' median population weight of people is rising at an alarming rate. Consequently, their health and fitness will then experience a rapid fall. It is apparent that the cause of this lies in the advancement of technology, particularly in areas such as mobility for work and entertainment. Firstly, since the start of the Covid-19 pandemic, work -from- home became mandatory for all workers. Therefore, they can start work right beside their bed, with no need to spend energy going to work. Whereas before, employees needed to move to go to work either by public transportation, bikes or walking, but nowadays they spend their whole day in front of the computer sitting down and not moving a single inch which will lead to gaining weight In addition, with the new era of technology applied to people's daily life, preference for what is deemed fun has been transformed. For instance, millennials as children spent time outside playing with friends in a game like a tag that required constant moving which doubled as exercise. Nevertheless, gen z spent their time playing video games at home and meeting their friends online, this lifestyle had stuck to most of them growing up and now they rather stay put at home than go out to move. One of the solutions, is to combine entertainment and exercise with technology. For example, Peloton has become a big brand in the UK which combines exercise with personal trainers digitally. This has made people more reluctant to exercise because it seems fun but done in the comfort of their own home. A simple addition to people's daily life can impact their health and fitness significantly in a good way. In conclusion, it is clear that the lifestyle of humans has changed because of technology and that they prefer to stay at home most of the time. There has to be a change so that people can stay healthy and fit again, pelaton is a great example that technology can be put to good use and needs to be advertised more to the masses.