In most countries, prison is an effective solution to the problem of crime. Some people think it is a more effective solution to provide a better education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A highly controversial phenomenon in the contemporary world today relates to whether the Sinner should be penalized or educated. There is no denying the fact that stimulating education for lawbreakers is a better strategy.I firmly agree and withstand the stated notion. This essay will further elaborate on my visions in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin With, There are a number of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant is that undoubtedly it has proved that the effective learning and awareness of the prisoners leads to the elimination of the sinner rates. for instance, A global report indicated that the higher the literacy rates in a country the lower the crime rate and Sri Lanka is the topnotch nation where the offence action is not more than 20% owing to robust cultivation and awareness. In addition to this, there are numerous other benefits in various fields. Thanks to the wide range of advantages it offers, not only does one benefit more when it comes to being effective, but they can enhance productivity and quality of their lives, with much ease, efficacy, and convenience. Needless to say, all these merits stand out in good stead, as far as augmenting the chances of prosperity and excellence is concerned. On the other hand, Another pivotal factor in the aforementioned proposition is that it is only likely to help one thrive and excel in varied areas. Besides, when only one follows such a system, can they broaden their horizons, hence learning these attributes as dedication and perseverance. as a result, it is apparent why many are in favour of promoting education among the culprits. to cite an example, in the USA it is a general practice to penalize the prisoners to offer them to study for a period and release them after that period. In the nutshell, to recapitulate the aforementioned arguments, I would like to restate my position that the benefits of education to prisoners are indeed too great to ignore the trouble of rapid offence rates in the current age and it leads to the mitigation of crimes.