Some people say that the main environmental probelm of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have been spending the natural resources carelessly and ruining the gifts of nature since the beginning of the time. Because of that, we now face the consequences of those behaviours and other living species are affected indirectly by them and some people believe that is the major envirtonmental problem while others hold the view that there are other integral matters besides that. First of all, there are several reasons why some specific living species are extincted and one of the chief reasons is prevalence of deforestations around the world as any life depends on living spaces which can provide food and shelter and forests have a great contribution to this matter. Also, not only this affects to animals and plants but also affects to global warming since forests maintain the temperatures and reduce the carbon dioxide level in the atmosphere. Moreover, due to the fact that increasing number of poaching in the past years, some of the rare animal species went to extinct. Furthermore, expansion of cities make lesser places for animals to live in and transportation vechicles which release a lot of carbon dioxide into the air are come along with cities. By virtue of that, air pollution has also become one of the main environmental issues nowadays. In addition, dumping huge amounts of trash into the ocean and transportation performed by ships cause water pollution as well as exstinction of some aquarium species. In a nutshell, I pen down saying that when it comes to environmental issues, there is no issue that is the most important, all problems are as important as others and people should take actions in every possible way as they can to recover the nature rather than debating over what is more important than others.