Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign languages is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe when one is going to learn a foreign language is because of working or travelling to other countries. Other people think those are not the only reasons for people’s learning of foreign language. I am going to discuss these different points of view and in the end, I will give my own opinion. It is essential to know a foreign language if one wants to work in other countries for communicating with employees or with the citizens of the nation. In addition, when one knows other foreign languages, he/she could have more job options or has more chances of being hired from non-native companies. However, it is true in the case of the students who want to pursue their knowledge by applying to overseas universities. On the other hand, some people are going to learn other languages just because of their hobbies or interest in other languages. For example, my sister watches a lot the Korean dramas and unconsciously interested in this language and decided to learn it. Additionally, some other people found that one of the best ways to know more about the other nation’s traditions is learning their language. In conclusion, in my opinion, nowadays because of technology and society's progress, learning non-native languages is a kind of essential thing to do for more convenient communications or trading.