Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's world, celebrities are often treated unfairly by the media. Some people believe that they require some freedom in order to enjoy their lives. Others believe that if their personal lives became more public, they would become more famous. I will discuss both points of view and offer my opinion on them in subsequent paragraph. On one hand, being famous entails having a large number of admirers, constantly having people from the media around to take pictures and videos of everything famous people do, and being surrounded by people who want autographs from their idol celebrities. Popular people find it difficult to maintain the privacy that they deserve as a result of their fame in their professional lives. Not everyone is comfortable with someone invading their personal space. On the other hand, allowing others to intrude on the privacy of famous people can sometimes result in the loss of their fan following, which is the most important part of their life. Stopping the media with offensive words when recording a video of them, for example, can send the wrong message to those who admire them for their directness. To summarise, being famous has both benefits and drawbacks. Having an absconded and open nature can get you more fame, but at the cost of having their private life hampered.