Some schools put the most advanced students in separate classes from their peers so they can study more challenging materials. Do the advantages of this practice outweigh the disadvantages?

In some curricula, it is very common for first graders to have different classrooms from other advanced students. While some sceptics argue that schools should educate students based on their grades, this paper argues that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. The obvious disadvantage of adapting this system is an increase in depression at an early age. This is because, from a young age, students are separated from their peers based on their academic achievements. For example, if you are separated from your friends because of poor results, you create thoughts of unworthiness. As a result, they will doubt their own abilities and end up in deep sorrow. Another problem is that this is pure discrimination because everyone in the class must receive the same quality of education regardless of the test results. In such cases, they can get acquainted with all the topics that will be useful for their future. Consequently, segregating admission based on evaluation reports is unethical and will cause serious mental health problems in their early stages of life. On the other hand, different classrooms based on the academic level will make it easier for teachers to focus more on both. This is because they can effectively prepare their notes, which is beneficial for students. To exemplify, teaching difficult modules to those with low grades will not help them learn, and easy lessons may not be productive for intellectuals. Another benefit is that students can eventually change their grades from Intermediate to High. The reason is that if teachers try harder, they can relate to it and learn over time. Therefore, such a class system can help both teachers and recruitment. Briefly, one-to-one tuition among admission has its advantages and disadvantages. However, it is clear that the flaws do cover the virtues, because they are designed to be taught together, not to separate them on the basis of their qualities.