Many young people do not spend their holidays and weekends doing outdoor activities like hiking and climbing in natural environments. Why? How can they be encouraged to go out?

Nowadays, the young generation holds the view that they don’t want to waste their vacations on outdoor activities including hiking and climbing in natural environments and enjoy their period at home. From my observation, I suppose that this habit is leading to negative results, which I will discuss in this essay. Honestly, it has many factors why young people suppose that is unnecessary to spend their holidays to chill out outside. First of all, youngster prefer relaxing in their house because they think that the atmosphere outside is too noisy and it can make them feel uncomfortable. Moreover, there are many social issues so I think youth want to avoid scandalous stories and enjoy their free time alone. And it is also because of the pollution, that teenagers aren’t making the most of their vacations with other people. In my view, I think teenagers should hang out more in their unoccupied moment and there are lots of benefits when they choose hobbies such as walking, climbing, … so we should have more competition for outdoor occupations so the youth will join and enjoy the natural environment, it also helps teenagers improve their health and be strong. Besides that, schools must educate the significance of doing exercise or playing outdoor sports, this solution will reduce the stress of young people. In conclusion, the young generation should spend more time on open-air leisure because of the many benefits it brings to their health and maybe they will find new talent in sports. Last but not least, the young generation can develop their communication relationships