The average standard of people’s health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

To begin with, consuming fast foods on a daily basis contributes seriously to the decline of an individual’s health status. This is evident even in youngsters at present. For instance, the availability of fast-food chains all over the country makes it very convenient for everyone to access these foods and encourages them to consume them on a daily basis. The result is people are prone to diseases related to cardiovascular disorders because of the high salt and high sugar content found in these fast food products. In addition, stress-related disorders are also becoming more common nowadays. Everyone is complaining of being subjected to stress daily. Individuals who continually experience stress in their environment are likely to develop both mental and physical disorders. For example, employees who are overworked tend to develop headaches and stomach issues. To sum up, I agree with the argument that the average health standard of an individual will decrease in the future. Whilst some are becoming aware of the health issues that are emerging at present, the growing consumption of fast foods and the constant exposure to stress will likely contribute to the decline of the average standard of health of many people in the coming years.