some people believe that advances in technology designed to reduce crime,such as closed circuit television systems,invade the personal privacy of innocent people.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the 21st century, There has been exponential growth in technology. However, this leads to monitoring every movement of civilians. Hence, a bunch of people consider the development of such technology a threat to their privacy. This seems to be a valid point, My views are inclined towards it. In the upcoming paragraphs, one is going to discuss both viewpoints and evolve a conclusion from them. The purpose of enhancement in the technology is to bring comfort and ease. But in the contrast, along with facilities, it has opened the door for people to commit crimes. Therefore, the need for those machines that allow tracking the movement of citizens has been developed. For instance, The development of ATM machines was to allow folks to withdraw money even after banking hours. However, people have started misusing it hence CCTV cameras were in the ATM room. installed so in case of crime, it becomes easy to track the person. Additionally, after looking at the benefits, even now the court has started to consider evidence that is represented in the form of footage. On the contrary, numerous disadvantages have been observed too. Firstly, once you are outside of your premises, you are being tracked. This is a treat to privacy. Secondly, even after such facilities, theft can’t be stopped. Thirdly, implementing such devices cost a lot. For example, a city would need hundreds of such devices to capture activity and devices that store the data are essential. Apart from that human intervention is also needed to monitor the activities. To conclude, the development of such technology has demerits, opposite to the merits. However, such inventions have become a necessity of the era. Hence, even if, it is expensive and privacy is being compromised. It has become vital. it is encouraging citizens to reduce crime.