People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What can be done to make people drink less?

In today's modern society, the high demand of people for food and beverages has influenced the burst of FnB industry growth; especially, more and more citizens go for drinks which contain lots of sugar. This is going to be a cautious matter, so the reasons for this action should be addressed, finding some solutions to eliminate it. To begin with, thanks to the sweet taste of sugar-based drinks, buyers prefer them more than other beverages. First of all, when choosing a drink, this taste is one of the factors stimulating the sense of happiness which helps people enjoy lives. Moreover, the variety of tastes coming from multi savours prompts the curiosity of sipping them once, instead of a tasteless one like water. Secondly, while eating too much food to digest, such a coke is the most favourable choice since it is believed to fasten the stomach's work, for this reason, more dishes can be tasted in order to bring much more cuisine experience. Because of the many disadvantages of sugar-based drinks, there should be some actions to discourage people from overusing this kind of drink. Firstly, the statistic number of obesity should be announced widely to an alarm this issue including the drawbacks of having too much sugar in children's and teenagers' bodies. As a result, society can push out the horizon of knowledge about this bad behaviour, reducing purchase too often. In addition, some international organizations which have an objective of human health should raise campaigns about the merits of less-sugar and mineral drinks. If the society broadens their's minds about how the mineral water can strengthen exchanging chemicals in their body and earning more energy to stay active for a long-lasting day, more and more purchasers would rather choose water over another. In conclusion, drinking too much unhealthy beverages is becoming a phenomenon all over the world, and people should take action to figure out as many possible root causes and deal with them in the future.