Many people feel that media coverage has becoming increasingly biased today. why is that? what can be don to fix?

Some would argue that media platforms are perceived as more prejudicial by many people these days. However, I believe that this is an instinctive behaviour and can be mitigated by media consumers themselves and regulated by governments. It is often observed that the general populace is absorbed by emotional content. The explanations for this appeal are fundamentally psychological. People have been fed numerous information every day. Therefore, only the most attractive, shocking content could receive millions of viewers. One crucial issue is the variety of fake news that exist worldwide. Take Taiwan as an example, which is more biased toward a given side of the political spectrum. Two significant parties conflict with each other and have their commentators to support their viewpoints. The media coverage will provide their opinion or provoke public outrage instead of illustrating a general and without exaggerating language. This leads to the nation dividing, furthermore, which profoundly affects the operation of Taiwan. To become more moderate, individuals must have conscious of what is exceptionally emotional information. The ability to select intermediate coverages, once individuals tune out the most extreme channels generally, media platforms will, in turn, tailor their coverage to more moderate voices to recapture their audiences. Governments also have a vital role in regulating a free press and providing the most balanced networks and commentators to people. In conclusion, the media's focus on extreme positions mirrors a natural behaviour to be influenced by sensational language. Individuals themselves have the authority to counter their shift. Governments also could mitigate the situation.