In many country women are allowed to take maternity leave from their jobs during the first month after the birth of their baby. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate about whether women in various nations are permitted to be absent from the workplace in the first month after giving birth to their infant. In my opinion, I would contend that the demerits of this idea cannot overshadow its counterparts. It is evident that maternity policy brings a bunch of favourable influences on women’s physical health. Undeniably, they can have a great deal of quality time to fully recover from pregnancy as well as heal their body with suitable exercises. For instance, in Vietnam where female workers are offered six months of maternity leave, many women enhance their health conditions after having newborn babies by taking an effortless stroll in a lush park, enjoying moderate cardio workouts and having low-impact outdoor recreational activities. Therefore, leaving their jobs temporarily is a considerably crucial thing for new mothers to bounce back. While the tremendous benefits of having a long break after childbirth are widely acknowledged, its drawbacks still linger, yet they are solvable. Without a shadow of a doubt, if female workers leave their positions for a long period, companies may have to deal with inevitable negative consequences. In particular, if new mothers play head of department roles in a firm, the company’s working process would be greatly interrupted and it would suffer from manpower deficiency. Hence, besides maternity leave’s positive impacts on women, it does have some negative ones, however, they can be solved. In conclusion, although maternity policy has some minor downsides, its upsides still play a paramount significant role in every woman's health.