Some people say that the only reason for learning a new foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

People have different views about studying a new foreign language. Some believe it is primarily for working in other countries, while others argue that there are many reasons to learn a new language. I believe that learning a new language is enjoyable and allows you to communicate with new people and make friends worldwide. On one hand, if you want to work properly, you should speak and understand another language because it is hard to use a translator, and you would be working too slowly. When your boss gives you tasks, some of which require talking to others, you should be ready and fast. For example, when a doctor works in a hospital, it is important to speak with patients and give them instructions for treatment. While I think it is important to learn a new language for work, studying another language is not limited to this purpose alone. On the other hand, a new language may be a way to make new friends. Some skills require knowledge of the language used in that field. For example, when studying coding, you must know how to read English. However, I think learning a new language is more important because it increases your chances of finding a new job. In my opinion, it is essential to learn a new language not only for work but also to make new friends, learn new habits, and understand different cultures around the world. In conclusion, I understand why people study languages for work in other countries, but it seems to me that learning a new language for relationships, learning new skills, and other benefits is more advantageous for most people.