In many country women are allowed to take maternity leave from their jobs during the first month after the birth of their baby. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

There are controversial notions heating a debate that it is important for females to spend time with newborns during the first month after giving birth rather than going to work. While this phenomenon has it both pros and cons, i would contend that its merits can overwhelm its counterparts. (CAM TU) Without a shadow of a doubt, there is a wide range of tremendous benefits for females when they temporarily leave their job responsibilities to others after child bearing. Giving birth is regarded as a precious task which takes them numerous physical and mental health conditions, from which they can be easily susceptible to depression. Therefore, they need time to rest which helps them recover health and emotions as well as take care of their newborns simultaneously. For example, in Vietnam, birth givers who are employees in national agencies have the right to be absent at least 6 months before going back to work. Hence, the merits of being off from their occupation after having a newborn baby should be taken into consideration. While the merits of taking charge of their position after pregnancy are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if the demerits of this are ignored. If a wealth of females is absent temporarily, the company can suffer from a workforce crisis. Specifically, they are likely to face the shortage of employees which causes vacant positions. For example, Lotte, which is one of the leading companies, is running a great project which needs a large number of workers, however, there is a shortage of employees because of maternity leave. As a result, this can trigger the interruption in operation or even the loss in profits for the organization. Therefore, there are a bunch of consequences that severely affect when plentiful pregnant staff are off the vocation. In conclusion, although the disadvantages of maternity leave can be cited, I strongly believe that the advantages should be put premium on.