Many people believe that today there is a general increase in anti-social behavior and lack of respect for others. What might have caused this situation? What solutions can you suggest?

In recent years,it is widely believed by some that the social skills of individuals and reverence towards each other have declined.The reason behind this issue is advancements in technology and to address this problem effectively,the government should establish a program that increases face-to-face interaction among people. One major reason that causes to increase in anti-social behaviours and decreased respect towards each other is the advent of technology as compared to the past,more and more individuals prefer to use technological devices in their leisure time instead of going outside and interacting with their friends. Consequently,face-to-face interaction among them has decreased significantly and it has led to the loss of social skills and empathy. For instance,in many countries, an increasing number of residents would rather use mobile phones to talk and as a result,they do not prefer to go outside to interact,which makes it difficult for them to develop social skills and empathy. One of the effective solutions that can help to develop social behaviours among people is that the state officials should create a program that aims to come together individuals these programs can help to encourage people to come together and talk and consequently,they can improve their social skills and respect towards each other. For example,in many developed countries,the government has established a program that has helped to induce people to go outside and interact with each other and lack of reverence and anti-social behaviours have decreased significantly. In conclusion,I consider that the main factor that causes decreased empathy and respect can be technological advancements and it is important that the city administrations should create a program which aims to come together with residents and improve their social skills.