Some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones. Is this a positive development or a negative one?

Mobile phone is a pivotal role in human life. Some school allowed their students to use it for learning and relieving stress, while other campus restricted a phone. In my opinion, this is a positive step and its can bring academically, physically and socially benefits to the student. Firstly, Restricting phone use in the classroom itself can improve learning. This is simply because these devices gave far fewer distractions to both teachers and students, which makes them concentrate more on the class. For instance, when the student has their phone with them. They will check constantly for texts, alerts or social media updates. Even the most observant teacher cannot prevent them from sneakily checking their messages or scrolling through this irrelevant material during the lesson. If these distractions are away from significant educational matters, students are paid attention in class and this will have long-term effects on academic progress. Thus, restricted phone during classes will allow them to focus on lessons. Futhermore, restricted phones helping students to be more healthy and sociable. Whenever they are having free times, this will let them doing Change the form of the verb do show examples more activities with their friends over playing phone or updating their status. For example, In the lunch break, Most of boys tend to playing a football which could make them be healthy and spend time with their friends. If they doing this everyday, it can make them build muscles and having fun time. In conclusion, This will have a positive development for students in the campus. Without phone, many benefits will appearence for students. Therefore, resticted phones will bring the better step for students life.