Some people think that to lead a successful life a university degree is important Others believe that this is no longer true nowadays Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In the contemporary world, a large group of people insist that PhD or university diploma are essential to achieve a successful life. Yet, the other group of people oppose the idea and argue that graduation from post-secondary academic institutions is useless furthermore, starting practical careers that require just a high school diploma quicker is by far the best way to success. I will discuss both sides of view and conclude with my opinion. On the one hand, a large portion of the people argues graduation from a university is a crucial key to your succession. Because it gives you more expertise in your major-related jobs and you can start with a higher salary compared with someone who did not receive. For instance, electricians who did not graduate from university can make an average of 40k CAD as an annual salary while the people who became electrical engineers after graduation can make 70k CAD per year. Namely, it is obvious that graduation gives you more opportunities to earn bigger dollars. On the other hand, the other people argue that the university education is non-practical, overpriced and the wage gap is merely for a small portion of jobs. To elaborate, if you constantly work in long term in a single career your wage will eventually follow up whilst, did not spend a tremendous amount of dollars on the university. In addition, many post-graduated apprentices struggle with the gap between theories and actual skills. That just represents lectures can not teach the students practically. To conclude, Although, in the university students learn to understand their subject for 4 years. However, I believe a university degree does not give the students huge advantages. We can learn actually need skills in the field which can help your life and career.