Surveillance cameras in banks, officers, shops and streets have been very successful in reducing crime in the workplace and in public, but they are also a tool for their users to spy on people private business. What problems do the use of surveillance cameras create? Is there any solution?

The crime rate has been increasing which has led to tightening the security specifically around the financial institutes and other businesses. However, these places are being secured by the camcorder but such kind of surveillance is helping some people to look inside somebody's else business which is basically hindering their privacy. Analysing that it is mainly because of the competition and to rob others strategy to business. This is completely not acceptable and needs to be stopped by opting for the appropriate solution. First and foremost, security cameras are being used as a tool to spy because vendors are always competing against each other, therefore, keeping an eye on neighbour trade activities can give them an upper hand. For example, shops on Main Street sell the same sort of food but one of the restaurants is getting most of the customers. In this case, if another food outlet can look into the kitchen of other places it might help them make the dish with the same taste and attract more clients. This could possibly be prohibited if the position of the video recorders of the neighbouring outlet is closely analysed and it is made sure that the footage does not contain any sort of the private area of other stores. Secondly, despite using their own brains most businesses tend to copy strategies being used by successful companies which could be tracked by surveillance. For instance, the shop next door has a hostess who is helping people get in the shop and be comfortable due to which everyone wishes to visit that store instead of going to anyone else. Certainly, the tricks to succeed depends on the creativity being used by the businessman which strictly belongs to him and should not be stolen by anyone else. To solve this problem, the government should make certain laws to restrict others to look into someone else's company. In conclusion, every industry has its own techniques to promote business activities which should not be shared with any other vendors. This could be done by people being more aware of the camcorder facing towards their shops and the government setting laws regarding the same.