In many countries, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

The impact of crime novels and TV crime dramas, which frequently generated a great deal of heated debate, has now become even more controversial. While some people believe that this genre has changed the way of mass communications and had some negative effects on individual lives as well as on society, others claim that it brought some positive influences as well. I will elaborate on both sides of the debate in this essay and thus lead to a logical conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why misconducting behaviours can be justified as it is in human nature which tends to be drawn by disasters or shocking events, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that this genre reflects realistically unlawful activities much better than the other fictional counterparts. According to a recent survey conducted by the World Criminology Association, 90% of the cinema audience prefer watching crime movies that contain unexpected twisting plots, betrayal relationships, and thrilling pictures. Wouldn’t anyone agree that the Dark Night series capture a lot of love from viewers? In addition, those styles are unpredictable. Therefore, they keep spectators suspect of what is happening next or force them to solve the intriguing mysteries. Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing review of those kinds of books and TV shows. It is largely attributed to the fact that a majority of criminals have copied numerous killing actions in films and novels. For instance, the most notorious book about the life of the serial murderer Tim Banny triggered the deeply brutal ego in 80% of the main young readers which led to hundreds of out-of-controlled violent riots in the 2000s. Hence, it is required to perform many rigorous tests on the contents before those compositions are placed in public. In conclusion, while there are strong arguments on both sides of the discussion, I strongly believe that the advantages of crime books and TV programs outweigh the drawbacks. I would recommend parents encourage their children to watch and read them in order to avoid misleading and illegal activities in the future.