In many situations, people who break the law should be warned instead of punished. To what extent do you agree or disagree?.

It is considered that, in some conditions, people are not supposed to be charged because of the infringement of rules, they should be given a stark warning alternatively. Personally, I would like to subscribe to the opinion. In this essay, I will measure some particular factors regarding the statement and exert my explanation. Firstly, disobeying rules is a common practice of human beings. Sometimes it happens being compelled by some complicated situation and sometimes they make it deliberately. However, breaking any law is a mistake and people learn from their blunders. Punishing for breaking any rule may highly impact the life of an individual. For instance, if an employee gets punished with a salary deduction because of reaching the office late for a valid reason, he or she may face bitter consequences in his economic life. Therefore, it is better to provide a notice prior to addressing any penalty. Secondly, people get affected by their surroundings and they should be controlled by strict laws. Penalty for breaking any particular rules will create an example for others and demotivate them not to practice it in their life. For example, In a factory, if labour is punished for disrespecting any particular law, other workers will be conscious automatically. Hence, in some cases, charging persons for breaking rules may add a little benefit as well. Finally, It is justified that Punishment may hamper people's mental condition and activities in life severely. Giving an ultimatum may provide a chance to rectify their bad practices and let them be disciplined.